Crafty Cathy

knitting.crocheting.sewing.photography.

  • Welcome

    I can be both crafty and crafty. Here you'll find most of the former and sometimes a little of the latter.

    I knit.
    I crochet amigurumi's.
    Sometimes I sew.
    Occasionally I cook.
    I always take pictures.

  • Recent FO’s

    DSC06570 Little Red Riding Hood

    Flower Power DSC05784

    Baptismal Gown SYTYCD Hat

    Baby Blankie Baby Dragon

    DSC04921 DSC04920

    DSC04917 Modified Simple Shoes

    Hello Baby! Cable Jumper

    Ragland Ninja Baby Double Trouble Cable Hat

    Saarjte's Bootees Sk8er Booties

    Two Tone Socks DSC04627

    Bunny for Baby DSC04617

    DSC04619 (Large) For the Horde 3-25-08 1

    DSC04610 (Small) Bring Spring Bunnies

Keeping the Noggin Warm

Posted by 2ton Inspired on November 1, 2007

I’m a sucker for hats. I’m not quite sure why though since I rarely wear them.

You see, my hair has memory. Any type of kink will stay there until the next washing. I can’t put my hair in a ponytail in the morning and wear it straight in the evening. Hats give me the worse hat hair. (Which is why I always try to wear my hair curly in the winter so I can do the hat thing and not have that noticeable hat hair.)

Here are the most recent two. Ones for me and one’s a gift.

The top one is Brimster from Knitty Gritty. I love the look of the brim and the ribbing makes it pretty much a one size fits all. The brim was real easy to make, even though I did make it twice. The first one was too small width wise and too long and pretty much covered the eyes. (I actually finished Brimster awhile back but my make shift studio and model were not available until this morning.)

The bottom hat was inspired by a few people’s posts on Craftster. I used the Berry Stitch in a Drops pattern and the Kim’s Hat pattern in Last Minute Knitted Gifts. I think the stitch and the color create a great berry look.

On to agonizing over what I’ll start next!

Leave a Reply

 
