Crafty Cathy

knitting.crocheting.sewing.photography.

  • Welcome

    I can be both crafty and crafty. Here you'll find most of the former and sometimes a little of the latter.

    I knit.
    I crochet amigurumi's.
    Sometimes I sew.
    Occasionally I cook.
    I always take pictures.

  • Recent FO’s

    DSC06570 Little Red Riding Hood

    Flower Power DSC05784

    Baptismal Gown SYTYCD Hat

    Baby Blankie Baby Dragon

    DSC04921 DSC04920

    DSC04917 Modified Simple Shoes

    Hello Baby! Cable Jumper

    Ragland Ninja Baby Double Trouble Cable Hat

    Saarjte's Bootees Sk8er Booties

    Two Tone Socks DSC04627

    Bunny for Baby DSC04617

    DSC04619 (Large) For the Horde 3-25-08 1

    DSC04610 (Small) Bring Spring Bunnies

Buttons Found!

Posted by 2ton Inspired on November 6, 2007

 Now the question becomes how to attach them. I started making i-cords with a tabbie thing for the loops and then realized that the buttons should probably use i-cords to attach to the shirt as well. That makes 5 more i-cords to make. Ugh.

Who knew that putting the finishing touches on a sweater would take so much time! It’s tedious but I suppose it’s what gives the sweater the look of store bought. Overall I think it looks pretty well. There are a few things I would have done differently but I’ll get to that later when it’s finally completed and I show the whole thing.

Part 1 – Hubbies Hoodie – The Search for Buttons

Leave a Reply

 
