Crafty Cathy

knitting.crocheting.sewing.photography.

  • Welcome

    I can be both crafty and crafty. Here you'll find most of the former and sometimes a little of the latter.

    I knit.
    I crochet amigurumi's.
    Sometimes I sew.
    Occasionally I cook.
    I always take pictures.

  • Recent FO’s

    DSC06570 Little Red Riding Hood

    Flower Power DSC05784

    Baptismal Gown SYTYCD Hat

    Baby Blankie Baby Dragon

    DSC04921 DSC04920

    DSC04917 Modified Simple Shoes

    Hello Baby! Cable Jumper

    Ragland Ninja Baby Double Trouble Cable Hat

    Saarjte's Bootees Sk8er Booties

    Two Tone Socks DSC04627

    Bunny for Baby DSC04617

    DSC04619 (Large) For the Horde 3-25-08 1

    DSC04610 (Small) Bring Spring Bunnies

Oh, Baby Baby

Posted by 2ton Inspired on November 14, 2007

Two of my cousins are expecting in the coming months. I’m pretty sure the one that’s getting these two items does not read my blog so I’m free to post them up without ruining the surprise. As you can tell by the blue, it’s a boy.

The sweater is from the Baby Yoda Tunic from soozs’ blog. It went buy pretty quickly and I used a single crochet stitch to add the blue trimming around the edges because of the curling that Caron’s Simply Soft does in SS stitch. After seaming up the arms I thought the armholes seemed a bit tight and left a 2 inch slit on each arm just in case. (Not having my own baby causes some concern whenever I make teeny tiny things!)

The little slippers are actually a girlish pattern called Petit Chou. The author also has a pattern for a matching sweater which is super adorable. I still really liked the slippers and thought maybe boyish colors would take the girly out of it. Lucky for me it worked! I opted to leave the bow off and made i-cord trimming around the top instead for sturdiness purposes.

BTW- The band Travis does a kick ass cover of Britney Spears “Baby One More Time.” Check out a live Travis version on YouTube.

One Response to “Oh, Baby Baby”

  1. sooz said

    Nice yoda Cathy! The blue contrast band looks great. The slippers are also just gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

 
