Crafty Cathy

knitting.crocheting.sewing.photography.

  • Welcome

    I can be both crafty and crafty. Here you'll find most of the former and sometimes a little of the latter.

    I knit.
    I crochet amigurumi's.
    Sometimes I sew.
    Occasionally I cook.
    I always take pictures.

  • Recent FO’s

    DSC06570 Little Red Riding Hood

    Flower Power DSC05784

    Baptismal Gown SYTYCD Hat

    Baby Blankie Baby Dragon

    DSC04921 DSC04920

    DSC04917 Modified Simple Shoes

    Hello Baby! Cable Jumper

    Ragland Ninja Baby Double Trouble Cable Hat

    Saarjte's Bootees Sk8er Booties

    Two Tone Socks DSC04627

    Bunny for Baby DSC04617

    DSC04619 (Large) For the Horde 3-25-08 1

    DSC04610 (Small) Bring Spring Bunnies

Recovered from Seattle

Posted by 2ton Inspired on November 20, 2007

It was a great trip to Seattle. I got to see Travis (one of my favorite bands), got in some girl time with my friends and hung out with my cousins. It was a bit short but I couldn’t have asked for a better trip. We were pretty busy and got to see some of the sights we probably would have missed (thanks to my favorite cousins!)

Travis. I love this band. They’re such sweet guys and real genuine. They have so much fun on stage with each other and the audience that it’s contagious. Plus they really take the time to talk to fans. We got a great spot near the stage, but many of my pictures were blurry… it’s a good thing I took a lot! I could go on and on, but I’ll let the pictures show for themselves.

Click here for the full Travis album

Andy

Fran and Dougie

The two days following the show we visited around the space needle, Pikes Place Market and did some shopping downtown. Mainly it was eat, shop, coffee and repeat! Such amazing food and coffee. I also went a little crazy with the scenic pictures.

Click here to view the full scenic album.

DSC03761

DSC03790

DSC03838

DSC03768

My friend and I got so inspired by some of the shops we went in for knitting ideas. I can’t wait to get started on them!

One Response to “Recovered from Seattle”

  1. […] and cousin were both pregnant and I fell in love with the Blabla dolls! I even wrote about them here. They’re just so colorful and […]

Leave a Reply

 
