Crafty Cathy

knitting.crocheting.sewing.photography.

  • Welcome

    I can be both crafty and crafty. Here you'll find most of the former and sometimes a little of the latter.

    I knit.
    I crochet amigurumi's.
    Sometimes I sew.
    Occasionally I cook.
    I always take pictures.

  • Recent FO’s

    DSC06570 Little Red Riding Hood

    Flower Power DSC05784

    Baptismal Gown SYTYCD Hat

    Baby Blankie Baby Dragon

    DSC04921 DSC04920

    DSC04917 Modified Simple Shoes

    Hello Baby! Cable Jumper

    Ragland Ninja Baby Double Trouble Cable Hat

    Saarjte's Bootees Sk8er Booties

    Two Tone Socks DSC04627

    Bunny for Baby DSC04617

    DSC04619 (Large) For the Horde 3-25-08 1

    DSC04610 (Small) Bring Spring Bunnies

More Miniature Ornaments (Links)

Posted by 2ton Inspired on December 14, 2007

What started my miniature ornament making spree?

I saw these stockings stocking.giffrom Little Cotton Rabbits on Ravelry in all different colors and motifs and just aww’ed. All the pictures that people took of their mini stockings were adorable! From the stockings I found these mittens mittens.gif from Pink Argyle and aww’ed some more. I instantly added them to my queue.

Now if those two hadn’t been enough the clincher would have been these adorable sweaters sweater.giffrom Berroco that I just saw this morning. I just might have to force myself to forget the horrors that were the mini sweater I just finished and try out one or two of them.

There’s also a hat pattern cap.gifthat I found (but didn’t follow when I made my hat) with pompoms and ear flaps.

Now, go forth and make your own set! They look cute on the tree and are (for the most part) quick to whip up.

***

WIP Update Friday’s

  • Drops 103-1: 60%
  • Double knitted Travis scarf: 20%
  • Adding Sleeves to my Kangaroo Tunic: 20%
  • Double knitted mittens: 40%
Leave a Reply

 
