Crafty Cathy

knitting.crocheting.sewing.photography.

  • Welcome

    I can be both crafty and crafty. Here you'll find most of the former and sometimes a little of the latter.

    I knit.
    I crochet amigurumi's.
    Sometimes I sew.
    Occasionally I cook.
    I always take pictures.

  • Recent FO’s

    DSC06570 Little Red Riding Hood

    Flower Power DSC05784

    Baptismal Gown SYTYCD Hat

    Baby Blankie Baby Dragon

    DSC04921 DSC04920

    DSC04917 Modified Simple Shoes

    Hello Baby! Cable Jumper

    Ragland Ninja Baby Double Trouble Cable Hat

    Saarjte's Bootees Sk8er Booties

    Two Tone Socks DSC04627

    Bunny for Baby DSC04617

    DSC04619 (Large) For the Horde 3-25-08 1

    DSC04610 (Small) Bring Spring Bunnies

Obligitory Resolution Post

Posted by 2ton Inspired on January 1, 2008

Its been a great holiday break. With most of my family and friends out of town we had a super low key Christmas and New Years. Which, for me, translated into a lot of crafting time! I spent some QT time with my sewing machine and did some knitting and crocheting while watching Law & Order: SVU and CI marathons. I hate to be a tease but I’m super proud of some of the items I made but won’t be putting those items up for show and tell today.

I’m not a resolutions person but one of my goals for this year is to start selling some of my handcrafted items. It’ll be nice to see them go to someone who will use them. A girl can only have so many bags, scarves, hats, etc before she fills up her homes storage! Overall, I’m really just hoping to improve on my techniques for each craft throughout the year (and maybe pick up one or two more!).

To wrap up 2007 I completed the 2007 Knits gallery. (The text <– over there will take you to the gallery, the picture that will take you to Flickr, which will only show you the picture again)
2007KnitsGalleryImg

To my surprise I made quite a few things, 45+ to be exact! There were a few items I forgot to take photos of before giving them. Since most didn’t go too far I will try to remember to snap a picture next time I visit their owners. Unfortunately I didn’t do enough sewing or crocheting to warrant an album, but I imagine there will be some for next year and I’ll probably throw in the ones I did over the holiday into that.

Leave a Reply

 
