Crafty Cathy

knitting.crocheting.sewing.photography.

  • Welcome

    I can be both crafty and crafty. Here you'll find most of the former and sometimes a little of the latter.

    I knit.
    I crochet amigurumi's.
    Sometimes I sew.
    Occasionally I cook.
    I always take pictures.

  • Recent FO’s

    DSC06570 Little Red Riding Hood

    Flower Power DSC05784

    Baptismal Gown SYTYCD Hat

    Baby Blankie Baby Dragon

    DSC04921 DSC04920

    DSC04917 Modified Simple Shoes

    Hello Baby! Cable Jumper

    Ragland Ninja Baby Double Trouble Cable Hat

    Saarjte's Bootees Sk8er Booties

    Two Tone Socks DSC04627

    Bunny for Baby DSC04617

    DSC04619 (Large) For the Horde 3-25-08 1

    DSC04610 (Small) Bring Spring Bunnies

Little Dudes

Posted by 2ton Inspired on March 5, 2008

These Little Dudes were one of the first things I made using size 3 dpn’s. (I never got around to taking nice pictures of them) It was fun and a struggle all at the same time. Dpn’s with small circumferences was and is not my forte! I had grand plans to make a bunch and give them to my nephews but unfortunately I never got around to it.

Subconsciously I made them as mini’s of me and my husband! They’re wearing our favorite colors AND have similar hair. They’re tiny, about 2.5 inches tall. I could probably make one in an evening now, but I think when I first made them it took a few days each.

Now that I’ve been knitting for awhile I do have a ziplock bag full of little balls of left over yarn. I might just break out the pattern again.

Pattern: Little Dudes from Kimberly Chapman
Yarn: Red Heart and Caron

Leave a Reply

 
