Crafty Cathy

knitting.crocheting.sewing.photography.

  • Welcome

    I can be both crafty and crafty. Here you'll find most of the former and sometimes a little of the latter.

    I knit.
    I crochet amigurumi's.
    Sometimes I sew.
    Occasionally I cook.
    I always take pictures.

  • Recent FO’s

    DSC06570 Little Red Riding Hood

    Flower Power DSC05784

    Baptismal Gown SYTYCD Hat

    Baby Blankie Baby Dragon

    DSC04921 DSC04920

    DSC04917 Modified Simple Shoes

    Hello Baby! Cable Jumper

    Ragland Ninja Baby Double Trouble Cable Hat

    Saarjte's Bootees Sk8er Booties

    Two Tone Socks DSC04627

    Bunny for Baby DSC04617

    DSC04619 (Large) For the Horde 3-25-08 1

    DSC04610 (Small) Bring Spring Bunnies

Baby Bear

Posted by 2ton Inspired on March 6, 2008

Little Bear

A little quick and dirty de-stashing project. I think he’s alright. Not “awww so cute,” but kinda. Maybe it’s a multiplier thing but the pictures make them look so cute! (The photo has 4-5 of the bears strewn about) I think it’s the perfect size for little baby hands though.

I might have made his nose a bit big and am wondering if I should scrap the muzzle part and make the nose right on the face. The turtles (can  you see the two turtle heads sticking up put of the water?) sure thought he was strange though! They must have stared at him for a good 2-3 minutes.

This pattern was missing a lot of the instructions for the arms, legs and ears. They all ended on row 3! I inspected the photo in the book and counted 9 rows on the arms so I made both arms and legs 9 rows. The ears I made to 4 rows.

Pattern: Little Teddy Bear from Kyuuto! Japanese Crafts! Amigurumi

Yarn: Sugar’n Cream stripes

3 Responses to “Baby Bear”

  1. What a cute little amigurumi bear! That sugar and cream yarn is perfect. I don’t think the muzzle is too big. Don’t you hate it when the pattern is obviously incomplete?
    Oh, and I love your photography! The turtles and the water reflection are all very peaceful. That’s so funny that the turtles were interested in the crochet bear!

  2. KittyB said

    Oh, I just made my first little crochet Amigurumi component, and yes, this same bear! It was weird indeed that it said only three rows for the arms/legs, BIZAARE, glad it wasn’t only me that thought this was odd…….

    blessings, KB

  3. Cheryl said

    Thanks so much for posting thought i was mad! trying to make it work. I also made mine 9 rows, must be right!

    Best wishes and love your photos,

    Cheryl

Leave a Reply

 
