Crafty Cathy

knitting.crocheting.sewing.photography.

  • Welcome

    I can be both crafty and crafty. Here you'll find most of the former and sometimes a little of the latter.

    I knit.
    I crochet amigurumi's.
    Sometimes I sew.
    Occasionally I cook.
    I always take pictures.

  • Recent FO’s

    DSC06570 Little Red Riding Hood

    Flower Power DSC05784

    Baptismal Gown SYTYCD Hat

    Baby Blankie Baby Dragon

    DSC04921 DSC04920

    DSC04917 Modified Simple Shoes

    Hello Baby! Cable Jumper

    Ragland Ninja Baby Double Trouble Cable Hat

    Saarjte's Bootees Sk8er Booties

    Two Tone Socks DSC04627

    Bunny for Baby DSC04617

    DSC04619 (Large) For the Horde 3-25-08 1

    DSC04610 (Small) Bring Spring Bunnies

Lucky Baby

Posted by 2ton Inspired on March 17, 2008

My cousin just moved back home from California this past week with her newish (4 month) old baby and husband. In anticipation of some of the new baby boys in my family I had made Mister Bear. I thought he would make a nice homecoming gift for the little one.

Saartje's Bootees and Mr. Bear

After making my first pair of Saarjte’s Booties I couldn’t resist making another right away. These whipped up much faster since I was already familiar with the pattern. I also made them in the larger size since I wanted to make sure they would fit. The buttons match one of the twisted strands in the bottom half of the bootie.

They’re so darling! His mom just loved them and said they would fit him soon.

Saartje's Bootees

And for comparison, the small sized next to the big sized.

Saartje's Bootees

Yarn: Sugar’n Cream Solids and Twists
Needles: Size 3 dpn’s.
Pattern: Saartje’s Booties

One Response to “Lucky Baby”

  1. frillbow said

    Lucky baby indeed! A lovely gift set.

Leave a Reply

 
