Crafty Cathy

knitting.crocheting.sewing.photography.

  • Welcome

    I can be both crafty and crafty. Here you'll find most of the former and sometimes a little of the latter.

    I knit.
    I crochet amigurumi's.
    Sometimes I sew.
    Occasionally I cook.
    I always take pictures.

  • Recent FO’s

    DSC06570 Little Red Riding Hood

    Flower Power DSC05784

    Baptismal Gown SYTYCD Hat

    Baby Blankie Baby Dragon

    DSC04921 DSC04920

    DSC04917 Modified Simple Shoes

    Hello Baby! Cable Jumper

    Ragland Ninja Baby Double Trouble Cable Hat

    Saarjte's Bootees Sk8er Booties

    Two Tone Socks DSC04627

    Bunny for Baby DSC04617

    DSC04619 (Large) For the Horde 3-25-08 1

    DSC04610 (Small) Bring Spring Bunnies

Nameless Bunny

Posted by 2ton Inspired on April 10, 2008

Our little Benny (or as we have affectionately started calling him, Moonkey) has been longing for a companion for quite some time. I initially wanted to make the Strawberry pattern from the book (Amigurumi Supper Happy Crochet Cute by Elizabeth Doherty) but I had some issues with the wig and decided to make her a bunny instead and combined both patterns together.

DSC04612 (Small)

Since I haven’t gotten any “real” eyes for my amigurumi’s yet I made them bobble eyes and it gives her that semi-crazed buggy eye look. Hehehe. I also didn’t have the right size hook to make the outside of the eye (the white part) and had to wing that. I like how her dress turned out though. It probably could have been longer but she’s supposed to be punk rock! In hindsight I probably should have given her knee high socks to complete the look. And I forgot to take a picture of her undies… that’s right she’s got on boy undies underneath that dress!

DSC04610 (Small)

Her ears, arms and legs all have some of that fuzzy pipe wired stuff so they’re bendable. It doesn’t stay bended very well in the arms and legs because of the stuffing but the ears are cute!

DSC04615 (Small)

And finally the happy couple! Moonkey likes her a lot and thinks she’s the best thing since sliced bread.

Just a side note on the pattern: there are a couple of errors in the instructions for color. Namely the shoe, it says to use cream when it should be red! Otherwise I think the rest of the pattern is great!

Now on to the dilemma of what to make next! My knitpicks order has been delayed (silly me I forgot to enter our address, I just put in our apt number!) so I’m not sure what’s up next. I better figure it out soon before I meet up with my friends this weekend.

(Gah! Is it me or all the pictures blurry?! Maybe it’s time for a new camera… or photographer?)

2 Responses to “Nameless Bunny”

  1. Priscilla said

    Aww such a cute pair! I’m totally digging the buggy eye look. LOL!

  2. jackie said

    Oh how cute !!

Leave a Reply

 
