Crafty Cathy

knitting.crocheting.sewing.photography.

  • Welcome

    I can be both crafty and crafty. Here you'll find most of the former and sometimes a little of the latter.

    I knit.
    I crochet amigurumi's.
    Sometimes I sew.
    Occasionally I cook.
    I always take pictures.

  • Recent FO’s

    DSC06570 Little Red Riding Hood

    Flower Power DSC05784

    Baptismal Gown SYTYCD Hat

    Baby Blankie Baby Dragon

    DSC04921 DSC04920

    DSC04917 Modified Simple Shoes

    Hello Baby! Cable Jumper

    Ragland Ninja Baby Double Trouble Cable Hat

    Saarjte's Bootees Sk8er Booties

    Two Tone Socks DSC04627

    Bunny for Baby DSC04617

    DSC04619 (Large) For the Horde 3-25-08 1

    DSC04610 (Small) Bring Spring Bunnies

Baby Booties

Posted by 2ton Inspired on April 18, 2008

On Wednesday Craftzine posted about a Baby Bootie contest and inserted a few adorable pictures of booties as in inspiration. I was in awe. Some of them are so darling and I’m sure they take up just tiny bits of fabric (which I have a lot of!)

Following the link to flicker to all photos tagged Baby Booties I was in bootie heaven and found a few to die for booties from sellers on Etsy. One of my favorites has got to be Funky Shapes. Go check out the shop! You’ll be ohh-ing and ahh-ing at every little pair.

A while back I bookmarked a tutorial from BareMaked on how to make reversible baby booties thinking someday I’d want to make them. I think this weekend is that day! Another pattern I just found is from Stardust Shoes. They look pretty similar, but the construction might be a bit different. I haven’t looked closely at the patterns yet.

****

On another note, knitting/crocheting has been pretty scarce (hence the lack of posts). I did just receive my order from Knitpicks and plan to start on (another!) pair of fingerless gloves for my mom. The weather is getting warmer these days so I hope she can get some wear out of them yet. Hopefully these will retain their shape better since the yarn has a bit of elastic in it. But more lamenting on the need for multiple pairs later when they’re finished!
Leave a Reply

 
